Deleting a Prenote You delete a prenote for example, if you are no longer expecting to receive a payment item with a matching prenote reference number, or if the prenote amount has changed and you therefore have to create a new prenote.
Most prenotes are automatically deleted using the Prenote.CreateMultiple Business Application Programming Interface (BAPI)for the deletion of prenotes. For more information, see the BAPI documentation in the BAPI Explorer.
If you have used a
PLM document
to create a prenote in
Posting Lock Management (FS-AM-PLM)
you can process it in
Posting Lock Management
only. For more information, see
Editing Prenotes
.
However, you can also manually delete prenotes online if they were created online or by means of a BAPI. This process is described below.
You need to create the prenote either in online processing mode or via a BAPI.
The prenote must have the status
Active
and there must be no second parallel prenote that still has to be released. Prenotes that are still in the release procedure and therefore have the status
To Be Created,
To Be Changed
or
To Be Deleted
must be released by the user responsible before you can delete them. For more information, see
Status of Prenotes
.
To use the
framework for the principle of dual control (CA-GTF-TS-PDC)
when you delete the data online, you need to process the following IMG activities in the Customizing for
Account Management (FS-AM)
under
first:
Assign Release Procedure to Release Object
Assign Rule to Release Steps
Assign Release WF and Release Procedure WF to Release Procedures
From the
SAP Easy Access
screen, choose
The system displays the
Prenote Delete
initial screen.
In the
Account
group box, specify the identification for the account to which the prenote to be deleted is assigned.
Specify the prenote reference number of the prenote to be deleted, and then choose
Continue.
The system displays the
Prenote Delete
main screen.
The group boxes
Account
and
Prenote
and the tab pages
Detailed Data
and
Administration
provide you with all the information that you need on the prenote to be deleted. However, you cannot enter or change any data here.
The system displays the account identification and prenote reference number (that you specified on the initial screen) and the prenote type and
status of the prenote
in the group boxes
Account
and
Prenote
.
The system displays all the other data that you entered when you created the prenote on the
Detailed Data
tab (see
Creating Prenotes
). The system displays the posting date when you create the prenote, and it also displays the
Valid To
date and the expiry date of the prenote.
Note
The expiry date of prenotes that are
Active
is the same as the
Valid To
date.
The group box
Checks Deactivated By
on the
Administration
tab page shows whether
material checks
were deactivated, and thus
not
run when you created the prenote.
The group box
Administrative Data
shows when the created was created, who created it, if it was changed, and whether it was created online or with a BAPI.
The
Archiving
group box shows when the system archives the prenote after it is deleted, if it can be archived according to your settings in the Customizing for
Account Management (FS-AM)
under
Choose
Save your entries.
After you have saved your entries, the prenote undergoes a series of formal checks (see
Formal and Material Checks for Prenotes
). If the checks do not find any errors, the prenote either receives the status
Deleted
or completes the relevant release procedure (for example, the principle of dual control) depending on the Customizing for
Account Management (FS-AM)
under
.While the release procedure is being completed, the previous prenote retains the status
Active
so it is ready for an assignment to a payment item. Another prenote is created in parallel with the status
To Be Deleted
. As soon as the release is completed, the active prenote is overwritten with the new data, deleted
logically
and given the status
Deleted
.
The prenote with the status
To Be Deleted
is immediately
physically
deleted from the database .
Note
You can create a prenote that has the same prenote reference number as the prenote that has been logically deleted, even if the prenote refers to the same account.
Before
the residence time expires, which you defined in the Customizing for
Account Management
(FS-AM)
under
(Object PRENOTE_B), you can continue to call up logically deleted prenotes from the
SAP Easy Access
screen under
.
Once
the residence time is over, the prenotes that can be archived are archived automatically. You can call up the archived prenotes from the
SAP Easy Access
screen by choosing
Prenotes that are not archived are deleted physically from the database once the residence time is over.
See also:
Archiving
section under
Prenotes.