Changing Prenotes Most prenotes are automatically changed with the Business Application Programming Interface (BAPI)for the creation of prenotes: Prenote.ChangeMultiple. For more information, see the BAPI documentation.
If you have used a
PLM document
to create a prenote in
Posting Lock Management (FS-AM-PLM)
you can change it in
Posting Lock Management
only. For more information, see
Editing Prenotes
.
However, you can also change prenotes online if they were created online or by means of a BAPI. This process is described below.
You can make changes online or by using a BAPI, but only on the valid-to date and to the long and short text of the prenote.
Note
To change the amount of a prenote, delete the prenote and create a new one with the required amount.
You need to create the prenote either online or by means of a BAPI, and the prenote must have the
Active
status .
To use the
framework for the principle of dual control
when you change prenotes, then you need to process the following IMG activities in the Customizing for
Account Management (FS-AM)
under
Item Management -> Prenote -> Release:
Assign Release Procedure to Release Object
Assign Rule to Release Steps
Assign Release WF and Release Procedure WF to Release Procedures
From the
SAP Easy Access
screen, choose
The system displays the
Prenote Change
initial screen.
In the
Account
group box, enter the identification of the account to which the prenote is assigned that you want to change.
Specify the prenote reference number of the prenote to be changed, and then choose
Continue.
The system displays the
Prenote Change
main screen.
The main screen is structured as follows:
Group boxes
Account
and
Prenote
are in the upper screen area:
The system displays the account identification and the prenote reference number that you specified on the initial screen, and the prenote type and prenote status .
Tab page
Detail Data:
The system displays all additional data that you entered when you created the prenote (see
Creating Prenotes
). The system displays the posting date when you create the prenote, and it also displays the
Valid To
date and the expiry date of the prenote.
Tab page
Administration
:
The
Checks Deactivated By
group box shows whether
material checkswere deactivatedand so not run when you created the prenote.
The group box
Administrative Data
shows when the created was created, who created it, if it was changed, and whether it was created online or with a BAPI.
The
Archiving
group box shows when the system archives the prenote after it is deleted if it can be archived according to your settings in the Customizing for
Account Management (FS-AM)
under
On the
Detail Data
tab page, you can change the
Valid To
date of the prenote in the
Date Specifications
group box.
Note
Note that the valid-to date must not be before the current posting date. If you do not specify a valid-to date,
Account Management
calculates one using the corresponding value date conditions that you stored in the account for the relevant prenote type. If you have not defined a suitable value date condition, the system generates an error message. You need to correct the formal error before you can create the prenote.
You can change the long and short texts of the prenote in the
Texts
group box, but any other changes are not possible.
Save your entries.
After you have saved your entries, the prenote undergoes a series of formal checks (see
Formal and Material Checks for Prenotes
). If the checks do not find any errors, the prenote either receives the status
Active
or completes the relevant release procedure (for example, the principle of dual control) depending on the Customizing for
Account Management (FS-AM)
under
.
While the release procedure is being completed, the previous prenote retains the status
Active
so it is ready for an assignment to a payment item. Another prenote is created in parallel with the status
To Be Changed
. As soon as the release is completed, the active prenote is overwritten with the new data and given the
Active
status . The prenote with the
To Be Changed
status is physically deleted from the database.
See also: