Start of Content Area

Procedure documentation Deleting Valuation Runs and Aggregation Runs  Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Use

You can delete valuation runs and aggregation runs at any time in order to reduce the memory requirement.

 

Prerequisites

To delete runs, you first have to flag the runs you want to delete. To do so, proceed as follows:

...

       1.      On the SAP Easy Access screen choose Bank Analyzer ® Analytics ® Strategy Analyzer ® Run Administration ® Management ® Manage Valuation Runs, Manage Subvaluation Runs, or Manage Aggregation Runs.

       2.      Select the run that you want to delete and choose This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Choose.

       3.      Choose This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Set Deletion Flag.

 

Note

The fact that the runs have to be flagged for deletion before they can be deleted means that you can ensure that runs are deleted only after this has been approved by another user.

 

Procedure

...

       1.      On the SAP Easy Access screen choose Bank Analyzer ® Analytics ® Strategy Analyzer ® Run Administration ® Delete and Replace ® Delete Valuation Run or Aggregation Run.

If you have already flagged Strategy Analyzer runs for deletion, the system displays all the runs that are to be deleted on an overview screen.

If you have not yet flagged any Strategy Analyzer runs for deletion, a selection screen appears. Enter selection criteria to restrict the runs that are displayed to those you want to delete. Choose This graphic is explained in the accompanying text with the quick info Execute. The system displays an overview screen that contains all the runs that are to be deleted.

       2.      You have the following options:

User actions for the overview screen displaying the runs to be deleted

Interaction

Function

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Choose

On a detail screen, the system displays the run parameters and the administrative data for the selected run. For more information, see Managing Runs.

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Delete Selected Run

The system deletes the selected run.

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Refresh List

The system updates the overview screen. You can use this action to track whether the system has deleted runs as required.

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Display Log

The system displays a log of the deletion process.

 

 

End of Content Area