Cyclical Deletion of Automatically Saved Chart Layouts
When you exit the Smart Chart, the system remembers the last layout used by the user for each patient along with unsaved changes for this layout, without you explicitly using a Save command.
The internal indicator RN1CHART_DEL_USR_LAYO
is set for chart layouts that are automatically saved without an explicit save command.
Since these automatically saved chart layouts generate a high data volume over time, we recommend that you regularly delete layouts that are no longer required from the database. The program RN1CHART_DEL_USR_LAYO
is provided for this purpose.
The program is run once as a batch job. For more information about executing the program, see the documentation for this program.
Note
The program only deletes the chart layouts that the system automatically remembered and for which the indicator IS_IMPLICIT
is set. The program does not delete user-defined chart layouts.
You can find further information on user-specific chart layouts under User-Specific Chart Layouts.