Ending a Nursing Plan
You usually end a nursing plan once the patient has been discharged and you have completed all documentation in the nursing plan. However, you may also need to end a nursing plan prematurely such as, for example, in case of a transfer if the new care unit wishes to creates its own new nursing plan.
Note that you can no longer change a nursing plan which has already been ended. You can only open it in display mode.
To end the nursing plan, proceed as follows:
Choose
(End Nursing Plan
) in the navigation area.
The system opens a dialog box by displaying the nursing plan.
In this dialog box enter the termination reason, cancellation reason and employee responsible and choose Continue
.
Note
If the organizational unit-related parameter (OU-parameter) N1ENDNRSP exists, the system presets the cancellation reason with this value.
The system saves the nursing plan with the employee responsible and the time, cancels all nursing services fixed for the future, and sets all other outstanding entries in the nursing plan to “ended” status.