Manage Users and Groups
Invite and manage internal and external users, assign access rights, and create user groups for efficient management.
User accounts are created by invitation: You invite users to your workspace by email, provide them with a license and access rights, and manage their accounts.
With JIT provisioning enabled, the following happens:
-
When a user logs in for the first time, a new account is automatically created.
In addition, SAP Signavio Process Manager and SAP Signavio Process Modeler users can invite internal and external process stakeholders to review and comment on diagrams. Internal users already have a SAP Signavio account. Externals need to create an account to log in.
With groups, you can effectively manage a large number of users and their access rights by creating a group for each organizational role and setting up a group hierarchy. This simplifies assigning access rights and feature sets to users.
To open the user management, select Workspace Settings in the side navigation of SAP Signavio Process Transformation Suite and open User management.
Users Invited for Feedback
Internal users
When users who already have an account and a license for this workspace are invited to review and comment on diagrams, they use their existing email address and password combination to log in.
Internal users are managed with the user management.
External Users
When external users are invited to comment on diagrams, they must create an account using the link in the invitation email. They can then sign in to SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub and view the diagram, for which they have received an invitation. Instead of a paid license, they are assigned a commenting license so that they can view and add comments.
The user accounts created in this way are like those created with the user management, but the following restrictions apply:
-
Users can't see any other diagram then the one they were invited to.
-
Users aren't assigned to any user group, not even the default groups.
-
Users can't access any other SAP Signavio component.
To revoke access, remove the account from the user management. When you just remove the licenses, external users can still sign in to SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub. They no longer see any diagram, instead they are informed that their trial has expired.
If needed, you can keep the account and manage it like any other account, for example assign more licenses and provide more access rights.
Users Invited to a Workspace
In the user management, you invite new users to your workspace. You also select the license type and the user groups you want to assign to the new user.
New users are automatically added to the user management once they have accepted the invitation and logged in to the workspace. You can then manage their access rights.
If users are not members of any group initially, they are able to read, write, delete, or publish in all folders and models in the Modeling Files folder.
If you want users to manage the workspace, you add them to the Administrators group.