You can delete users. When you delete a user, you can choose whether to transfer content to a new owner.
In the Users management table, select the user ID you want to delete
by clicking the user number in the leftmost column of the table.
The whole row is selected.
- Choose (Delete) from the toolbar.
Choose what to do with user content.
- Transfer all content to another user: private, public, and shared content will be transferred to a new owner. Model and connection ownership will also be transferred to the new owner.
- Delete private files and only transfer public and shared content: public and shared content will be transferred to a new owner. All private content that is not shared will be deleted.
By default, only users assigned to the Admin or BI Admin roles can allow the transfer of content when a user is deleted. To create a new role or modify an existing role that includes this feature, you must add the Ownership of Content permission to the role. For more information, see Creating Custom Roles.
Any model permissions, or connections that content depends on, are not modified when a new owner is assigned.
- Select a user to transfer the content to.
- Select OK to continue and remove the user from the system.