Show TOC

Configuring Replication Subscription PropertiesLocate this document in the navigation structure

View and configure subscription properties for replication device users subscribed to deployed synchronization packages.

Context

Procedure

  1. In the left navigation pane, expand the Start of the navigation path  Next navigation step Domains Next navigation step <domainName> Next navigation step Packages End of the navigation path folder and select the replication-based synchronization package you want to configure.
  2. In the right navigation pane, click the Start of the navigation path Subscriptions Next navigation step <Replication> End of the navigation path tab.
  3. From the menu bar, select Devices.
  4. Check the box adjacent to a device user and click Properties to view these subscription properties:
    • Application Connection ID – the unique identifier for a user application connection.
    • User ID – the ID of the user associated with the application ID. The user under the domain logs should be in the format "username@securityConfiguration".
    • Package Name – the name of the package to which the subscription belongs.
    • Sync Counts – the total number of synchronizations for the subscription since the synchronization history was last cleared.
    • Notification Threshold – the length of time that must pass since a client's last synchronization before another notification is sent.
    • Last Sync Time – the date and time that the last synchronization for the subscription occurred.
    • Synchronization Group – the group of MBOs that a client receives data change notifications for when data changes occur.
    • Admin Lock – (enable or disable) prevents device users from modifying the push synchronization state or sync interval value configured in the subscription. If the admin lock is disabled, the device client user can change these properties, and these changes take effect the next time the client user synchronizes the package to which the subscription applies.
    • Push – (enable or disable) if enabled, automatic server-initiated notifications are pushed to users when changes occur in the cache. If disabled, device users perform client-initiated synchronizations when they receive an outbound notification.
  5. Check the box adjacent to Clear sync history in order to erase stored synchronization details for the subscription.
  6. If you made changes to subsciption properties, click Save. Otherwise, click Cancel to return to the Subscriptions tab.