Blocking a Customer Account Centrally When you block an account centrally, you can prevent both posting and order processing, if you have installed the
Sales and Distribution (SD)
application component.
You can only use this function if you have installed the
Sales and Distribution (SD)
application component.
Only block an account if there are no more open items in the account. Otherwise, you can no longer clear the open items.
Block a customer account centrally as follows:
Choose
The initial screen appears. On this screen, you can specify the areas that you need to block by entering the company code, sales organization, distribution channel, and division. If you do not specify the key for an area, the corresponding block fields are not set.
Enter the customer's account number and the company code. If you wish, you can also enter the sales organization, distribution channel, and division.
Choose
Continue
.
The
Block/Unblock Customer: Details
screen appears.
To block posting, select the company code of the displayed customer master record, or select all company codes by selecting the corresponding field.
To block orders, deliveries, and invoices, select either the displayed sales area or all sales areas. Save your entries.
You have blocked the account centrally for the selected activity.