Entering content frame

Function documentation Macro Book Versions Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Use

As of Release 4.0 you can create versions of macro books. This means that you can create back-up versions of a macro book. You can then continue making changes to macros. If you then decide to reject these changes later, you can then revert to a previous version.

 

Prerequisites

You must have authorization to change the selected macro book. This also means that you cannot create versions of the SAP macro books.

Features

You can only change a macro book in the active version. You cannot change any versions in version management. You must always start the MacroBuilder directly from the macro workbench or from interactive planning, if you want to change a macro book.

When you call up version management a table appears in which you can see:

This counter automatically increases each time a version is generated.

Each time you transport a macro book a version is automatically created. The request number is entered here. For more details on transporting macro books see Macro Workbench

In version management you can:

The active version is marked with a green traffic light. All other (inactive) versions have red lights.

 

Activities

Generation of Versions

You create a version of a macro book in the Macro Builder. From the menu you choose Utilities ® Versions ® Create Version.

Version Management

To call up version management choose Utilities ® Versions ® Version Management.

You can execute the following functions:

Icon/Pushbutton

Function

Comment

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text

Display selected version

The macros in the macro book appear in the lower half of the screen. You can then expand individual macros and macro steps. You can also start the MacroBuilder in display mode.

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text

Compares the two selected versions

Similar to above, two screens appear so that you can examine the differences between two versions.

Retrieve

Retrieves the selected version

Makes the selected version the active version. A backup copy of the previously active version is made first.

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text

Deletes the selected version

 

 

 

 

Leaving content frame