The archiving function in cFolders enables you to store collaborations in another system because they have been completed or because they are not currently required. This also improves the performance of the cFolders system.
If you have authorization to delete collaborations, you can also archive collaborations. To do this, you select the collaboration to be archived in the collaboration overview and choose Archive. The system then sets a deletion indicator and removes the collaboration from the collaboration overview and the cFolders system. Objects that belong to an archived collaboration cannot be displayed or changed in cFolders. The collaborations are archived using SAP Data Archiving and the archiving object CFX_ARCH.
For more information on SAP Data Archiving, see the Data Archiving (CA-ARC) component.