This function is available for all project elements and for resources on the Notes tab page.
You have change authorization for the project element or resource.
You save a note by saving the project. The system saves the text with your name, and the date and time it was created.
You can change the note if you have not already saved the project. Once you have saved, you cannot make any more changes to it.