On the status detail screen, you can protect the status by setting the Protected indicator. This means that every object that has this status cannot be changed, with the following exceptions:
· You can change the status of the object, provided you have the authorization.
· You can continue to subscribe to the object.
You cannot create or delete objects in a protected folder. It is possible, however, to edit objects in such a folder (provided that the objects themselves are not protected).
On the status detail screen, you can protect versions of an object by setting the Version Protected indicator. If you change an object that has a status for which the Version Protected indicator is set, the system automatically creates a new version of this object when you save your changes. If the object is a document, the system creates a new version when you save your changes or when you check in the document. The original version, therefore, cannot be changed.