Start of Content Area

Procedure documentation Removing Central User Administration Completely  Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Use

You can remove Central User Administration (CUA) again, simply by performing the reverse of the set up first in the central system and then in all child systems. The first three steps (transactions SCUG, SCUM, and SCUA) are combined in report RSDELCUA, which you can start by choosing the Delete button in transaction SCUA. You then cancel settings in transactions WE20 and BD64, and if necessary also in transaction SM59.

Procedure in the Central System

...

       1.      In the central system, start transaction SCUA, and choose Delete.

The system displays the screen Delete Entire Central User Administration. The name of the distribution model appears in the Model View  field.

       2.      In the Delete section, choose the Complete CUA, and set the Test indicator. Then choose Execute.

The system displays an overview of the data to be deleted. You can jump to transaction SE16 by double-clicking.

       3.      If you are happy with the test result, choose Back and deselect the test indicator. Then choose Execute.

The system displays an overview of the deleted data.

       4.      In transaction WE20, delete the data about the sending system (central system) and the receiving systems (child systems); that is, under Partner profile for Partner type LS, delete the message types CCLONE and USERCLONE (such as ADMCLNT324 and PRDCLNT324) for the central and child systems.

If this means that only the default message type SYNCH remains, you can also delete the partner profiles completely.

       5.      In the Implementation Guide (IMG, transaction SALE), choose Modeling and Implementing Business Processes Maintain Distribution Model and Distribution Views (transaction BD64).

...

                            a.      In change mode, select the model (in this example, CUA), and choose Delete.

                            b.      Choose Save.

       6.      Change the system user (such as CUA_PRD) in transaction SU01 by removing the role Z_SAP_BC_USR_CUA_CENTRAL on the Roles tab page. If this means that the user is now assigned absolutely no authorizations, you can assume that it is not used for any other purpose, and can delete it.

...

Note

As the RFC destinations that you created along with CUA may be used for other ALE connections, you should not delete the RFC destinations, but rather only remove the roles with CUA authorizations from the system user used for CUA.

Procedure in Child System

...

       1.      Delete the data for the sending system (central system) in transaction WE20.

Note

If only the automatically created message type SYNCH remains, you can completely delete the partner profile. However, “empty” partner profiles of this type do not cause any disruption. If other message types are still entered, the partner profile is still being used in other ways, and may not be deleted.

       2.      In the Implementation Guide (IMG, transaction SALE), choose Modeling and Implementing Business Processes Maintain Distribution Model and Distribution Views (transaction BD64).

       3.      In change mode, select the model (in this example, CUA), and choose Delete.

If the system does not now display a dialog box asking: Model view CUA may not be changed in this system. Delete CUA?, perform the following steps:

                            a.      Call the Edit model view dialog screen by double clicking the model.

                            b.      Change the Maintenance system to the local system name (in this example, PRDCLNT324).

                            c.      Choose Continue.

                            d.      Choose Delete again.

                            e.      Confirm the system query Model view CUA may not be changed in this system. Delete CUA? with Yes.

       4.      In the child system, change the system user (such as CUA_PRD_324) in transaction SU01 by removing the role Z_SAP_BC_USR_CUA_CLIENT on the Roles tab page. If this means that the user is no longer assigned any roles or any profiles, you can assume that it is not used for any other purpose, and can delete it.

Note

As the RFC destinations that you created along with CUA may be used for other ALE connections, you should not delete the RFC destinations, but rather only remove the roles with CUA authorizations from the system user used for CUA.

Result

You have deleted the CUA.

The users of the child system remain as users in the CUA and are globally locked there. This means that these users can never be completely deleted.

If you recreate CUA and want to include the child system in CUA again, you must perform a user transfer again.

 

 

End of Content Area