Some use cases require that you restrict write access to your SLD. For example, during a system migration you may want to ensure that no data in the source SLD is changed until the migration to the target SLD is finished to avoid data loss.
For such purposes, the SLD has an exclusive write-access setting. You have two options:
Grant exclusive write access for a single user
Use this setting if you need to make changes to the SLD content, but need to prohibit that anyone else performs any changes.
Deny write access for all users
Use this setting if no one should be allowed to change any data.
Exclusive write access can be configured by any SLD administrative user. Any setting you select is persisted and will therefore still be active after an SLD restart.
Write access is not restricted. Each user can perform write operations according to his user permissions. This is the default setting.
Single User :
Exclusive write access is granted to the administrative user. Write permissions for all other users are disabled.
Write permissions for all users are disabled.