Blocking a Customer Account Centrally
When you block an account centrally, you can prevent both posting and order processing, if you have installed the Sales and Distribution (SD) application component.
You can only use this function if you have installed the Sales and Distribution (SD) application component.
Only block an account if there are no more open items in the account. Otherwise, you can no longer clear the open items.
Block a customer account centrally as follows:
The initial screen appears. On this screen, you can specify the areas that you need to block by entering the company code, sales organization, distribution channel, and division. If you do not specify the key for an area, the corresponding block fields are not set.
The Block/Unblock Customer: Details screen appears.
You have blocked the account centrally for the selected activity.