Changing Objects in the Original System
You can edit existing objects directly in the appropriate editor. When you switch to editing mode, the system checks to see whether you are allowed to edit the object, or whether it is already locked by another user.
If you only have one task in the request and this has not yet been assigned to a particular type, it becomes a task of the type development/correction.
The name of the object is now added to the task object list. From this point onwards, the object is locked by the change request and only users with tasks in the request are allowed to edit the object.
When the object is edited again by any of these users, the request query screen no longer appears. The object is, however, added to the task of the user involved, if it has not already been entered there.
Users working together on a change request constitute a development team working on the same project.