Entering content frame

Procedure documentation Deleting an SAP System from the Transport Domain Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Caution

Note that the original version of the TMS configuration for the entire transport domain is destroyed if you perform one of the following actions:

· Delete the domain controller from the transport domain

· Delete the TMS configuration of the domain controller for the transport domain

You can only maintain the transport domain after these actions if you have activated the backup domain controller.

If you have not configured a backup domain controller, you must delete and then rebuild the TMS configuration for all systems.

Procedure

Deleting an SAP System from the Transport Domain

Caution

If you delete an SAP System from the transport domain, it is also deleted from the profile of the transport control program. After you have deleted the SAP System, you cannot release or import transport requests in this system.

To delete an SAP System from the transport domain:

  1. Log on to the system functioning as the transport domain controller.
  2. Enter Transaction STMS.
  3. Choose Overview ® Systems. The system overview appears.
  4. Position the cursor on the SAP System you want to delete.
  5. Choose SAP System ® Delete.
  6. Confirm the prompt and distribute the configuration.

The SAP System is deleted from the TMS configuration. This information is distributed to the other systems.

Note

If you cannot delete a system on the transport domain controller, you must delete the TMS configuration of this system.

This is the case, for example, if:

· A system deleted from the domain that is replaced by a backup imported later on, functions as member of the domain, although is does not belong to the domain any longer.

· The TMS configuration was accidentally deleted on the domain controller and a backup controller was not configured.

Deleting the TMS Configuration for a System

To delete the TMS configuration for a system:

1. Log on to this SAP System.

2. Enter Transaction STMS.

3. Choose Overview ® Systems. The system overview appears.

4. Choose Extras ® Delete TMS configuration.

5. Confirm the prompt.

Note

The information about deleting the TMS configuration for this system is not distributed to other systems.

Result

The TMS is deactivated for systems that either were taken out of the transport domain or had the TMS configuration deleted:

 

 

 

Leaving content frame