Start of Content Area

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text Deletion of Credit Exposure Runs  Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Use

You use the deletion report to delete individual runs, or to delete all the runs that you have flagged for deletion. You can also carry out a test run for the report. The system records a log of the deletion process for each run.

The deletion function works differently, depending on where you save results data:

      If you defined that results data is to be stored in the Results Data Layer (RDL), the system deletes only the administrative data for the runs in Credit Exposure. The results of the runs are retained in the RDL. Use the Archiving Engine in the RDL for the results of runs.

      If you defined that results data is to be stored in the Result Database (RDB), the system deletes the run data completely.

This graphic is explained in the accompanying text

Note that once you have deleted the data, the data is deleted permanently and cannot be recovered.

Prerequisites

The runs that you want to delete have to have the system status Flagged for Deletion. You can set and clear the deletion flag in the Overview of Credit Exposure Runs screen.

Activities

...

       1.      To call the report for actual runs, on the SAP Easy Access screen choose Bank Analyzer ® Processes and Methods -> Credit Risk ® Credit Exposure ® Run Administration ® Deletion Function.

To call the report for stress runs, on the SAP Easy Access screen choose Bank Analyzer ® Processes and Methods -> Credit Risk ® Credit Exposure ® Support for Stress Tests ® Deletion Report for Stress Runs.

       2.      Make the following settings in the Selection Criteria of Run data group:

       External ID of the run

       Key date

       Version of the run

       3.      Choose one of the following Control Parameters:

       Set the Delete Immediately indicator to delete all the runs that are selected straight away.

       Set the Test Run indicator to display all the runs that can be deleted.

       4.      Choose This graphic is explained in the accompanying text with the quick info Execute.

       If you deleted the selected runs immediately, these are displayed in the SAP List Viewer (ALV).

       If the run was a test run, the runs that can be deleted are shown in the ALV. You cannot delete any of these runs from the list.

       If you did not set any indicator, the runs that are to be deleted are shown in the ALV. From within this list, you can delete the entire worklist or just individual runs. Once the runs are deleted, the system regenerates the list.

 

 

End of Content Area