If you change routings or routing objects with a change number, the routing has several change statuses. If you never make changes with a change number, the routing and its objects have only one change status.
Deleting a Routing Online
If you delete a change status online in a routing with several change statuses, only this one change status along with its subordinate objects is locked for further processing. You can still access any other change statuses.
The change statuses of your routing are distributed as in the graphic. You delete a routing sequence online on a specific day (blue line). The system automatically deletes the change statuses of all subordinate objects, such as operations or component assignments, which are within the header change status. In this example, the change status for operation 2 is only partially deleted because it starts before the sequence change status. After the start of the deleted sequence change status, you can no longer access the change status of operation 2.
Setting a Deletion Flag
When you set a deletion flag for a change status in a routing with several change statuses, the deletion flag is also set for the entire routing. If you enter deletion flags as a selection criterion for an archiving run, the entire routing with all routing objects is archived and deleted if it has a deletion flag set. If you remove a deletion flag, this also effects the entire routing.
Proceed as follows to completely delete a routing with several change statuses from the database: