Assigning a Business Workplace Manually 

Use

When an SAP user is created, the system creates a Business Workplace for the user at the same time. If errors occurred in this process and a Business Workplace was not assigned to the SAP user, you can assign a Business Workplace manually. You can also create a new Business Workplace for an SAP user to whom a Business Workplace is already assigned. In this case, you have to reset the user's Workplace first. In this process, all existing documents and settings are deleted.

The shared office settings and the standard values of the private office settings are used as a basis when a Business Workplace is assigned to a user.

Administrators can use a program to check whether a Business Workplace is assigned to all SAP users. This program then assigns a Business Workplace to any users who have not already been assigned one.

Activities

Call transaction SO12.

Function

Description

Assign Business Workplace to user

  1. Choose .
  2. Enter the user name.
  3. Choose .

A Business Workplace is assigned to the user. Administrators or the users themselves can change the values proposed in the private office settings.

Reset the Business Workplace of a user

  1. Choose Different user.
  2. Enter the name or the user name of the user whose Business Workplace is to be reset.
  3. Choose .
  4. Choose Reset user
  5. Choose Yes.

The contents and settings of the Business Workplace are deleted for the specified user and a new Business Workplace with the standard settings is assigned to this user.

Work items are not deleted when the Business Workplace is reset, but are transferred to the new inbox.