Show TOC
Changing a Work Center in a Production Order Operation
Scope of Functions
If the work center is changed in an operation in a production order,
the default values for the work center are copied again. Before copying
a field, the system checks whether the value in the operation field is
still the same as the default value in the old work center. If the
field value has not been changed, the default value is always copied from the new work center.
Note:
- The default value is not copied if it has already been changed in the routing.
- If the work center in the operation is deleted, the default values are also deleted accordingly.
- Deleting the standard text key has no effect on the long text and the
short text. If the standard text key is changed, it is either replaced or the new standard text key is added to it.
- The control key is not deleted with the work center. In this case, the control key from the last work center is retained.