You can delete queries only if you have the authorization to make changes.
You are in the initial screen of the Queries component.
To delete a query, proceed as follows:
Select the query you want to delete.
Choose the function Delete .
A confirmation prompt is displayed where you have to decide once again whether you want to delete the query or not. If you confirm the deletion, the system deletes the query and outputs an appropriate message.
You can also delete queries from the query directory by selecting (see Displaying the Query Directory). To do this, select the query you want and choose the function Delete .
Queries and InfoSets are placed in a temporary storage buffer (trash can) when you delete them. You can retrieve them from there when you want. Every deleted object remains in the trash can for 30 days. After 30 days, all items in the trash can are deleted automatically.
The trash can is administered for each user group. If at least one query from a user group has been deleted, a Trash Can button appears in the application tool on its initial screen. When you execute the Trash function, a list is displayed of all queries from that user group that have been deleted. From this list it is then possible to select a query with your cursor and either Retrieve the query or Delete it.
The Retrieve function reads the query from the trash can and places it back in the user group. The system checks whether the retrieval is possible. If, for example, the corresponding InfoSet has been deleted, retrieval is not possible, at least not until the deleted InfoSet has also been retrieved from the trash. Successful retrieval is documented in a log.
The Delete function allows you to permanently delete a query from the trash before the end of the thirty days.
The Retrieve and Delete functions both lead to a query's subsequent removal (disappearance) from the trash.