You have the rights to save queries (authorization S_Query, field Actvt, value 02).
If you have the rights to save queries, you can use the functions Save and Save As. The way these functions work depends on your previous work with the InfoSet query.
The execution of this function will take you to a dialog box where you can enter a new query name and a description. The system proposes a new name if the template you called up was an InfoSet; if it was a query, then the system proposes the query name.
If you save a query again under the same name (overwriting), then this is locked for other users. Other InfoSet query users can use the locked query as a template, even though they cannot overwrite it.
If you are working in a context that uses the SAP Query user groups, you can also select a user group (from the dialog box displayed) and assign the query to it. You can switch between user groups to which you are assigned and which have access to the current InfoSet.
If you are using the function again with a changed query during a session with an InfoSet query, the query you saved before is overwritten. The dialog box is not shown again. Locks that already exist remain valid.
This function primarily exists for you to copy queries and to edit them afterwards. With this function the dialog box is always opened to enter the query name and a description. The system proposes the name of the query that you used as template. The query is saved and locked under the name entered. If you have already saved and therefore locked the template, this lock is removed.
If you are working in a context, which uses SAP Query user groups, you can also select, from the dialog box, a user group to which you want to assign the query. At this point, you can switch between user groups to which you are assigned and which have access to the current InfoSet.
If you select an existing query from the list, it is overwritten when you confirm.
The query is locked when you save it. This has the following consequences:
Other users that work with this query at the same time (if necessary) can use the old version again as a template for the current session.
The query, however, can no longer be saved under the original name. You can only save a query under a certain name if this query is not locked by another user.
If you have locked a query by saving it and then select a new template for the InfoSet query (InfoSet or query), the lock on the query used before is removed, and another user can save the query in a changed version.
If you are not authorized to change queries, you can start the InfoSet with templates, as well as change and execute queries, but you cannot save the changes.