You are in the initial screen of the project administration transaction.
1. Select the project you want to delete.
2. Choose Project → Delete.
3. Choose whether you also want to delete the associated project documentation, in the following dialog box.
· The associated project documentation is only deleted if the project documentation deletion flag is set. Otherwise only the project is deleted, without its documentation.
· Documents which are used in other projects cannot be deleted.
· The folder in the Solution Manager Knowledge Warehouse containing the project documentation can only be deleted when it is empty.
The system deletes the documents in the background. The background job log lists all documents which could not be deleted, and the projects in which they are used.
If the system could not delete documents:
a. Delete all links to these documents in other projects.
b. Run the background job again in the transaction SM37.
4. Confirm the system message asking whether you want to delete the project with Yes.