You can cancel a shopping cart that was created in Collaboration Projects (cProjects) provided that it does not have the status Delivery Completed. Depending on how advanced the processing of the shopping cart is in SRM, for example, whether it has been ordered or delivered, the system can also cancel the shopping cart there. If a direct cancellation is no longer possible in SRM, the person responsible in SRM must contact you.
You cannot set the status of a shopping cart that has already been canceled back to In Process.
1. Choose the Shopping Cart tab page.
2. Select a shopping cart from the shopping cart overview.
3. Choose Cancel Shopping Cart.
The system only actually cancels the shopping cart when you save the project.