Show TOC Start of Content Area

Function documentation Portfolio Overview  Locate the document in its SAP Library structure

Use

With this Web application, you can view or update general information about the portfolio object. You may also add or remove a user, or modify their authorizations.

You can update the portfolio information only if this object is currently not locked, that is it is not updated by another user and if the interacting user has sufficient write authorization to the current portfolio object.

Features

General Information

Here you can update information about the portfolio in the fields described below.

Field

Status

Explanation

Portfolio Name

Mandatory

View or Change the name of portfolio by overwriting it.

External ID

Mandatory

This is a unique identifier for the portfolio.

Portfolio Type

Mandatory

View or Change the portfolio type by selecting appropriate type from the drop down menu.

Description

Optional

View or Change the description.

Status

Mandatory

Specify whether the portfolio is active or inactive by  selecting from the drop down menu.

Last Update

Updated by system

This field displays the date on which this portfolio was last updated.  This field is display only.

Date Created

Updated by the system

This field displays the date on which this portfolio was created.  This field is display only.

Currency

Optional

This field is display only.

Authorizations

Here you can add or remove users, provide authorization to new users or change authorization for existing users. Any changes in the users or authorizations are inherited by the buckets within this portfolio.

        You add a user by clicking Add user manually.

        You remove a user by clicking the box to the left of the user name. Then click Remove.

        Click the icon at the top right corner of the tray to display descriptions of each authorization. It is necessary to provide some authorization to each user.

        Check the boxes under Admin, Owner, Read, Write or Leader.

        To remove authorization, uncheck the box.

        Use the overlapping triangles icon at the top right to expand and collapse all trays.

        Use the icon to the top right corner of each individual tray to expand and collapse individual trays.

End of Content Area