You can delete attributes that are no longer needed.
Deleted attributes can no longer be accessed. If you just want to hide attributes and use them again later, use the Hide menu item on the Attributes tab and in the Attributes dialog box.
1. Open the item for attribute editing.
2. Click on an attribute value.
3. Press the Del key.
4. Click on the Save button or click on Yes in response to the confirmation prompt when closing Attribute Editing.
The value of the attribute is deleted.
Attributes that are maintained automatically by the system cannot be edited. These attributes are highlighted in color.