Depending on the category of the change, note the following features:
The table is deleted from the database at activation. Existing data is lost. Any technical settings for the table are also lost.
Since technical settings are meaningless for pooled and cluster tables, you must maintain them before activating the transparent table.
You must define the assignment to the table pool or table cluster in which the table data must be stored.
A dialog box appears in which the current table category (transparent database table, structure, pooled table, cluster table) is selected.
You return to the field maintenance screen for the table.
In addition to the above procedure, you can also change the table category for pooled tables with the transparent indicator. For more information, see Converting Pooled Tables into Transparent Tables .
Changing a pooled/cluster table to a transparent table and conversely always results in a table conversion. For more information, see Adjusting Database Structures .