If a request is sent to a server that has moved, then the connection is closed. A new connection is opened and the request is sent to the new address of the server. This ensures that not only the fields in the URL, but also any XML document that may be contained in the request, are sent to the new address.
The redirect is active in the default setting. To deactivate the function, set the attribute PROPERTYTYPE_REDIRECT in the client control block to CO_DISABLED.