When you change a role, you must regenerate the authorization profile. In this case, the status of the profile generation is displayed red or yellow at the top of the Authorizations tab page, and is explained in more detail further down the tab page with a short text:
All authorizations are recreated. Values which had previously been maintained, changed or entered manually are lost. Only the maintained values for organizational levels remain.
The last saved authorization data for the role is displayed. This is not useful, if transactions in the role menu have been changed.
If you change transactions in the role menu, this option is the preconfigured. The profile generator compares the existing authorization data with the authorization default values for the menu transactions. If new authorizations are added during this process, they receive the status New. Authorizations that already existed receive the status Old.
Note the following during the comparison:
For more information about the automatic merging of the authorization data, see Merge Function for the Authorization Data of PFCG Roles.
The authorization data for the role and the authorization profile are current. The status display on the Authorizations tab page is green.