You can delete the following:
Deleting entire deliveries
To delete an entire delivery, proceed as follows:
The Change Outbound Delivery screen appears.
The outbound delivery screen appears.
The Delete Delivery Processing dialog box appears. The system asks you to confirm that you really want to delete the delivery.
You receive a message informing you that the delivery has been deleted.
Deleting outbound delivery items
If you want to delete individual items from outbound deliveries, proceed as follows:
A dialog box appears in which you must confirm that you want to delete the items.
The items selected are deleted and no longer appear on the overview screen.