Developer

Resetting a Test Client

Reset a test client to clear its settings: all application definitions, tables, user data, and user information, such as user name, password, and the last server URL, are deleted.

Context

Usually, you must manually reset test clients; however, in some cases, like switching platforms and languages, the transmit happens automatically and you need not reset the test client.

You can reset a test client only using the Agentry Editor version of the test environment;.

Procedure

  1. With your project open and application running, select Start of the navigation path Test Next navigation step Reset Test Client End of the navigation path.
  2. Click OK to confirm the deletion of all client information, including definitions, tables, user data, and user information (user name, password, and the last server URL).
  3. (Optional) Log in to start a fresh session.