Changing and Deleting Work Schedules You can use the
Change Work Schedule
function (transaction PT02) to change or delete individual work schedules for a particular period.
You can use the
Change
function to adjust existing work schedules in line with any changed planning data. You can use the function to make changes such as the following:
Add new
daily work schedules
to the schedule
Assign a different
daily work schedule variant
to a day
Change the
holiday class
or
day type
of a day
You can use the
Choose
function to display detailed data about a daily work schedule or, in the calendar view, a calendar week.
Caution
Note:
Because the work schedule forms the basis for all calculations, you should avoid changing work schedules for periods that have already been accounted. Changes to the work schedule mean that absences and overtime, for example, have to be recalculated. In addition, the revaluation triggers a retroactive accounting run for payroll.
You can use the
Delete
function to delete existing work schedules. You may want to use it if you have made manual changes to the work schedule and now want to discard them. You can use the
Choose
function to display detailed data for the individual daily work schedules before deleting them.
Note
If you delete a work schedule, you have to recreate it for the same period. For more information, see Creating Work Schedules .
The following views are available to edit work schedules:
Display using a calendar
Display using an ALV list
The system reacts differently depending on the view you choose:
When you change and delete work schedules, the system goes through all work schedules in the specified period sequentially.
Changing work schedules: Save your changes after you have made changes for one month and before you call up the next month.
Deleting work schedules: If you want to delete the work schedule for a month, choose
Delete.
Skip any months that you do not want to delete by choosing
Next Month
or
Previous Month.
When you change and delete work schedules, the system goes through all work schedules in the specified period sequentially.
Changing work schedules: Save your changes once you have made changes for the entire period.
Deleting work schedules: The system deletes all work schedules for which you displayed information.
Example
You entered in the initial screen that you want to view months 01 – 06.
The system begins with January. You choose
Next Month
to view February. You then save.
Result: The work schedules for January and February have been deleted. The work schedules for March through June are still in the system.