Manage Audiences

For workspace administrators: Manage user groups, known as audiences in SAP Signavio Process Transformation Suite.

Add an Audience

  1. Select a user group from the drop-down list of available user groups.

  2. Apply your changes with Save.

Duplicate Audience Settings

  1. Select the audience from which you want to duplicate the settings and choose (More) and then Duplicate Audience Settings.

  2. Select the target audiences that you want to apply the duplicated settings to.

  3. Select the setting categories that you want to apply the duplicated settings to. You can choose all the categories or just a selection of them. The selected setting categories for the selected target audiences will be overwritten.

  4. Select Duplicate.

  5. Apply your changes with Save.

Delete an Audience

  1. Select (More) and then Delete in the audience that you want to delete.

  2. Confirm with Delete in the dialog.

  3. Apply your changes with Save.

    If the users of the deleted audience aren't members of another audience, settings for General audience are applied.

Audience Selection in the User Menu

In the user menu, users can view the audiences they belong to and switch between audiences.

By default the General audience can also be selected in the user menu.

When you disable the option Show General audience for a specific audience, users in this audience can no longer switch to the General audience view.

Users who are members of more than one audience can switch to the General audience if this option is not disabled for all audiences to which they belong.

For the General Audience itself, this option can't be disabled.

If all users in a workspace are members of audiences, and the option Show General audience is disabled for all audiences, the General Audience is no longer available in the user menu.