Use this app to navigate through different features provided by the Collaboration SaaS application for SAP Integrated Product Development.
This app lets you do the following:
Create collaborations to work closely with the internal and external participants in your organization.
Store, share, and review documents.
Invite participants to collaborations.
Add workflows to collaborate using process-driven approach.
Create a collaboration to work with internal and external participants, and to store, share, and review documents.
Delete a collaboration permanently.
The Copy button is only enabled for users with administrator roles and authorizations.
Displays a list of collaboration types. You can copy collaborations using these types for both custom and default storage types.
A work item is a task that a participant can process within a collaboration. The task can be an on demand, ad-hoc task created anytime, or it can be a single task in a workflow.
See Work Items.
You can create files and folders to organize and share your work with other participants in a collaboration. This applies to both default and custom file storage.
See Shared Documents.
Advanced Search function is used to search for files or folders in a collaboration for custom file storage.
You can retrieve product data from a source system and add it to a collaboration.This applies to default file storage.
A reference object is an item linked in a collaboration that is used by the participants.
See Reference Objects.
Reference objects can be industry standard such as specifications, or custom reference objects such as purchase orders or requests for quotation.
When users upload design files to shared documents in a collaboration, they can view the details of these uploaded files on the Design Models tab.
Participants with assigned roles or permissions can post or view general comments in the collaboration.
See Comments.
You can invite individual participants as well as user groups to a collaboration. When inviting a participant or a user group, you must select a role. The role determines the actions that the participant or user group can perform within a collaboration.
The following are the available roles:
Administrator
Contributor
Reader
See Participants.
You can view history of changes made to the collaboration, if your administrator has provides access.
See History.