Conflicts in Synchronization
The following conflicts can occur while synchronizing folders in SAP Easy Document Management.
The local file has been changed since the last synchronization.
The file is being changed by another user in Knowledge Provider (KPro). The file can be overwritten.
The file is being changed by another user in KPro. The file cannot be overwritten.
A new version exists.
The file was deleted (no original with the same name exists for the document info record (DIR)).
The DIR was deleted.
A status problem occurred (for example, the document was released). The file cannot be checked in.
The file has been checked out by another user.
The file can be checked in.
The local file was checked out to be changed but no changes were made.
The local file was not changed.
The file in KPro was changed.
A new version exists.
The file was deleted.
The DIR was deleted.
A new file exists in the offline folder.
A new file exists in the online folder structure.
Each document and each folder is marked with a particular icon that represents information about the status of the conflict. The following icons are possible:
Icon |
Meaning |
|---|---|
|
Synchronization was successful. |
|
There is a conflict. The conflict can be resolved by a default solution. You have not selected the default solution. If you select the default solution and confirm your entry, the system changes the icon to |
|
There is a conflict that cannot be resolved by a default solution. You must select an appropriate solution yourself. |
During offline editing, changes can be made to the folders in SAP Easy Document Management. These can also lead to conflicts.
Example
A folder or DIR that has already been synchronized is moved to a folder. The Synchronization
dialog box displays this DIR or folder as not active at the original place in the folder structure. This happens because the user worked offline in this folder and the
folder or DIR has now been moved.
If the new folder remained in the same tree, the system displays the new folder there.
If the new folder was moved to a different tree, the system displays the new folder as a subfolder of this tree.