Terminating a Workflow or Work Item
Use this procedure for terminating an entire workflow instance and the associated tasks or ad hoc work item in a collaboration.
Prerequisites
You have the necessary roles and authorizations to perform this action.
Context
The associated task status gets updated as Suspended. The task is cancelled for the assigned users and the same status is reflected in the My Inbox.
The following table describes the required participant role in a collaboration to terminate workflow instances or ad hoc work items:
|
Status |
Administrator |
Contributor |
Reader |
|---|---|---|---|
|
All workflows in Running status |
|
(Only if you have added the workflows) |
(Only if you have added the workflows) |
|
Workflows in Completed or Suspended status |
|
|
|
|
Workflows with at least one work item in Completed status |
|
|
|
|
All ad hoc work items in Ready or Reserved status |
|
(Only if you have added the ad hoc work items) |
(Only if you have added the ad hoc work items) |
|
Ad hoc work items in Completed or Suspended status |
|
|
|

