Deactivate an Automation Step
You can deactivate certain steps in a workflow of an automation.
To deactivate a step in a workflow, you must select the step or node to be deactivated and then deactivate. The step or node is deactivated. This means the deactivated step or node will not be executed during automation.
In the Cloud Studio, the Deactivate option is available in various locations.
|
Deactivate option |
Description |
|
|
By default, this icon is disabled.
Once you select the step, the Select the step or node to be deactivated and click the |
|
|
In a workflow of your automation, right click on any step or node. The Deactivate option is displayed. Select the step or node to be deactivated, right click, and then click Deactivate to deactivate the step or node. After successful deactivation, the step or node will be greyed. |
|
|
The activate or deactivate option is available under Advanced of a selected step or node on the right panel of the Cloud Studio. By default, the step status is active. Select the step to be deactivated and then click the After successful deactivation, the step or node will be greyed. |


icon is enabled.

icon to deactivate the step.