Confirmation Prompt

Use

Once you have carried out a specified number of changes to data (specified in Customizing), a dialog box appears asking whether you want to save these changes. Thus you can avoid losing data.

Prerequisites

You define the number of steps that are carried out before the confirmation prompt appears in Customizing. For further information, see the Implementation Guide (IMG) under Start of the navigation pathPersonnel Management Next navigation step Organizational Management  Next navigation step  Hierarchy Framework  Next navigation step  Set Up Confirmation Prompt.End of the navigation path

Activities

Save data as required.