SAP SuccessFactors What's New Viewer

Double Confirmation Message for Manage Permission Roles

If you grant permissions to every employee when creating or updating a permission role, a double confirmation popup displays when you save the changes.

The double confirmation message warns RBP administrators that they’re granting permissions to everyone in their company. It also displays the total number of employees being granted the permissions.

This enhancement is to prevent RBP administrators from granting access to everyone in their company by mistake.

What's Changed

In the current version, you can see the double confirmation message.

The double-confirmation popup warns that you are granting permissions to everyone in your company and the number of employees being granted the permissions.
How It Looks Now

In the previous version, there's no double confirmation message.

Technical Details

Reference Number

PLA-26487

Type

Changed

Configuration Type

Universal

Lifecycle

General Availability

Module

Platform

Feature

Role-Based Permissions

Major or Minor

Minor

Link to Demo

Software Version

1H 2021

Valid as Of

2021-08-06

Latest Document Revision

2021-08-06