SAP SuccessFactors What's New Viewer

Improved Collaboration for Planners in Updating Worksheets

Multiple planners who are collaborating on a single worksheet in the current step can now instantly access the updated worksheets. By choosing Save & Close after updating a worksheet, the changes are saved and the current planner is redirected to the Forms tab, allowing other planners in the current step to access the updated worksheet.

This enhancement increases productivity by enabling multiple planners to efficiently collaborate on a single worksheet.

What's Changed

Save and Close button is the new option to save and exit a worksheet.
How It Looks Now
The Save option is only used to save changes to a worksheet.
How It Looked Before

In the previous version, although a planner chose Save to save the updates made to the worksheet, the worksheet still remained inaccesible to the other planners unless the current planner exited the worksheet. However, after a duration of 120 minutes, the worksheet would become accessible to the other planners.

Technical Details

Reference Number

VRP-12131

Type

New

Configuration Type

Universal

Lifecycle

General Availability

Module

Compensation

Feature

  • Compensation Worksheet

  • Total Compensation Plan
  • Variable Pay

Major or Minor

Major

Link to Demo

Software Version

2H 2021

Valid as Of

2021-11-19

Latest Document Revision

2021-10-08