Managing Configurations
When you open the Patient Analytics application and select a data model configuration, you see an overview of all available Patient Analytics configurations that are based on this clinical data model configuration. From this overview, you can manage your Patient Analytics configurations, which includes creating, duplicating, validating, and activating configurations.
From the overview screen, you can perform the following actions to manage your configurations:
| Action | Details |
|---|---|
| Create | You can create a Patient Analytics configuration by simply choosing Add Configuration and giving it a unique name. |
| Save | To save and activate a Patient Analytics configuration, you choose Save. |
| Validate | Before you save a Patient Analytics configuration, you can validate it to see if there are inconsistencies or compatibility issues that could prevent its activation. |
| Delete | You can delete a Patient Analytics configuration that you no longer need. |
| Duplicate |
You can create a new Patient Analytics configuration by duplicating an existing configuration and editing it. You can display the option to duplicate a configuration by choosing the |
| Preview | You can view each Patient Analytics configuration in JSON format.
You preview a configuration by choosing the |
| Import |
You can import Patient Analytics configurations that were edited and saved in JSON format by an external editor program. You import a configuration by choosing the |
| Export |
You can export Patient Analytics in JSON format to an external file. You export a configuration by choosing the |
| View validation errors |
The validity status of a configuration is indicated by the icon to the top right of each configuration listed:
If your configuration is invalid, choose the You can also view detailed information by choosing the |
(

