Restriction of User Statuses You use this function to restrict one or more user statuses to a particular system status in the recipe status network.
The user status configuration is recipe-specific, which means you can set up a different status configuration for each recipe type.
This function is an enhancement of the user statuses for recipes function.
You have defined and assigned user statuses for the recipe types in Customizing for
Recipe Management
under
Recipe Settings
.
If you want to edit user statuses using a workflow, you have also specified this under
Recipe Settings
.
For further prerequisites, see User Statuses for Recipes .
The following applies to user statuses:
Only one user status can be valid at any one time
If you set a different system status, the active user status is deleted
You cannot go back in the user status sequence
The sequence of user statuses is specified by sequence numbers. If two user statuses have the same number, you can choose between the two of them
You set user statuses manually or the statuses are set automatically by a workflow
For more information about the workflow and about the rules of the user status concept, see the
Recipe Management
Implementation Guide (IMG) under
Recipe Settings
.