Personalizing the Workbench You can save your own recipe workbench preferences. The system saves the following workbench settings for each user:
General settings (for example, saving the sort criteria in the navigation area)
Layout of the columns in the navigation area
Favorites
You defined layouts in Customizing for
Recipe Management
under
.
Launch the recipe workbench .
Choose
with the quick info text
Personalization
Specify whether you want the system to save the column settings and structure layouts when you exit the workbench.
Choose the initial mode.
Choose the columns for each object type. You can change the column sequence with the sequence number. You can also specify the column width.
Choose which folder contents you want the system to save to the favorites database when you exit the workbench.
Choose
Change Structure Layout
in the navigation area in the context menu of the
Recipe
node.
Choose the structure layout you wish to use and confirm your choice.
Your personal settings are automatically saved and are available again the next time you start the workbench.
If you specified when personalizing the workbench that the system should save the structure layouts when you exit the workbench, the structure layout you chose will be available the next time you call the recipe workbench.