Sharing Private Versions

You can share a private version of a table with other users. You can choose to make the version read-only, or allow others to edit it.

Procedure

  1. Select the table that has the private version that you want to share.
  2. From the Tools menu, select (Version Management).

    The version management panel is displayed.

  3. Select the private version from the list and then select Start of the navigation path More Next navigation step  ShareEnd of the navigation path: choose either Read Only or Read and Write.
  4. In the dialog that appears, choose the users and then choose OK.

Results

The private version is shared and a notification is sent. The users can now modify the data.

Note
If you gave the users write access to a shared private version, they may be able to delete it.