Deleting Rollups

Use

If you delete a rollup, do not delete the rollup ledger that is assigned to it. You should delete only the rollup definition that is used to define how the data is summarized in the rollup ledger.

Caution Caution

You should only delete a rollup definition from your productive system if this is absolutely necessary.

End of the caution.

Procedure

  1. Choose Start of the navigation path Accounting Next navigation step Financial Accounting Next navigation step Special Purpose Ledger Next navigation step Periodic Tasks Next navigation step Rollup Next navigation step Delete. End of the navigation path

  2. The Delete Rollup: Initial Screen appears.

  3. Enter the name of the rollup that you want to delete.

  4. Choose .

  5. A dialog box appears, asking you if you want to delete the rollup.

  6. To delete the rollup, choose Yes .

Result

The system has deletes the rollup definition. You cannot restore a rollup definition after it has been deleted.