You have the option of either deleting the entire InfoCube, that is, its structure and data, or only deleting the data in the InfoCube. In the latter case, the InfoCube structure is not deleted.
The whole InfoCube in its definition with all the data is deleted using this function. Dependent objects such as queries and update rules can be deleted with this if desired.
Note: This function results in the irrevocable loss of all data and definitions for the InfoCube.
To delete the InfoCube select InfoProvider Tree → InfoCube ® right mouse key ® Delete InfoCube.
This function deletes all data contained in the InfoCube, but leaves the InfoCube structure in place. You can choose whether you only want to delete data from the fact table, or also data from the dimension tables.
To delete the InfoCube content, select InfoProvider Tree → InfoCube ® right mouse button ® Delete Data.
You can also use this function when you want to delete InfoObjects from an InfoCube that has already been activated, or if you want to assign characteristics to dimensions. This is no longer possible after activation. In such a case, you can delete the InfoCube data. This then means that the database tables are initial, that is, they contain no data. You can then make changes to the structure, delete unneeded InfoObjects, or change your dimension assignments once more.