You can delete the following:
- Entire inbound deliveries
- Individual inbound delivery items
Deleting entire inbound deliveries
It is possible to delete an entire inbound delivery. To do this, proceed as follows:
The Change Inbound Delivery screen appears.
You see the data screen for the inbound delivery.
The Delete Delivery Processing dialog box appears. The system asks you to confirm that you really want to delete the delivery.
You receive a message informing you that the delivery has been deleted.
Deleting inbound delivery items
To delete individual items from inbound deliveries, proceed as follows:
- Select the item or the items in the inbound delivery that you want to delete on an overview screen.
- Choose Delete item(s).
- Choose Yes.
- Save the inbound delivery by choosing Inbound delivery
A dialog box appears in which you must confirm that you want to delete the items.
The items that you selected are deleted and no longer appear on the overview screen.