Select language:
Entering content frameObject documentationSystem Status for Orders 

Definition

Describes the current status of an order or an operation.

The status thereby determines the activities which the system or the user can execute for an order or an operation with the current standing.

Use

For more information, see

Status Management.

The following statuses are among the most commonly required:

Created

Prerequisites

Effects

The order is created.

Reservations may be available, but they cannot be withdrawn and are not relevant for materials planning.

Purchase requisitions are available, but goods receipt postings are not possible.

Technical completion is possible.

Reservations and purchase requisitions can be created at a defined time (but at the latest when the order is released) if the relevant indicator is set.

It can be defined in Customizing that a default settlement rule should be created based on the reference object when the order is created.

Released

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent the release.

The system checks the material and PRT availability.

It checks for outstanding permits.

It checks what was defined in customer exits.

Reservations can now be withdrawn and are relevant for materials planning.

Purchase requisitions are written now, at the latest.

Goods receipt postings are possible.

Printing is possible.

Time completion confirmations are possible.

Settlement is possible as from this status, for example, for a simultaneous cost display for the receiver.

The checks can be set in Customizing.

It can be defined in Customizing that the order is only released if the settlement rule is maintained.

Partially Confirmed

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent the completion confirmation.

Individual time completion confirmations have already been entered for operations or the order header.

The maintenance planner sees that the maintenance work has already been started. Changes to the order should only be made if absolutely necessary and then the planner must ensure that the workers are made aware of the changes.

You can enter partial completion confirmations for the order header and for individual operations.

Finally Confirmed

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent the final completion confirmation.

The maintenance work entered in the order has been completed by the manual workers.

The final completion confirmation reduces the capacity requirements and sets the status Finally confirmed.

When the manual workers select the Complete field in the order, the remaining capacity requirements are reduced. The status Finally confirmed can only be set explicitly by the planner.

Technically Completed

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent the technical completion.

A settlement rule must be available.

The order is complete for Plant Maintenance.

You can now only make the following changes online:

  • Lock and unlock it.
  • Post goods receipts for the order.
  • Change entries in the object list.
  • Set the deletion flag.

The storage location and account assignment data entered for the order are fixed and can no longer be changed.

Costs can still be posted to the order (for example, resulting from invoice receipts for materials delivered and used).

All the existing purchase requisitions for the order are flagged for deletion.

All the existing reservations for the order are cleared.

All outstanding capacities which have been scheduled for the order are cleared.

Goods receipt postings are still possible.

Completed for Business

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent the business completion.

The order is technically completed.

The order is fully settled and has a balance of 0.

The order is indicated as fully completed.

It can no longer receive any postings, including postings of costs.

It is locked for all collective processing changes. Order settlement is therefore only possible if the order has not been completed for business.

If you want to perform business completion for an order that has not yet been completed technically, the system first performs the technical completion. When performing the business completion, it checks whether the order has a balance of 0. If it has, it also completes the order for business; if not, an error message is issued and the order is assigned the status Technically completed. You can then process the order accordingly and perform the Complete (business) function again.

Locked

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent locking.

The order is locked against any collective changes.

It can only be unlocked again.

Capacity load records are canceled.

If purchase requisitions were created when the order was released, they still exist but purchase orders are not possible.

An order is usually locked after release so that planning changes can be made relatively easily.

Flagged for Deletion

Prerequisites

Effects

The user status cannot prevent the deletion indicator being set.

The system checks whether the order can be deleted (for example, the order must have a balance of 0).

When the reorganization program is next run, the deletion indicator is set, and the order is then deleted from the database and written to the archive.

Not Performed

Prerequisites

Effects

 

For evaluations and reviews, it is clear that the planned work has not been performed.

 

 

 

Leaving content frame